top of page

The Membership of Pi Omicron Omega

Pi Omicron Omega Chapter is comprised of over 60 women of high scholastic and ethical standards, from a variety of academic and professional backgrounds. Our diverse membership of women includes those with legal, corporate business, educational, healthcare, government and technological expertise. For additional information about our chapter lineage, click here.

Pi Omicron Omega Nov 2022.JPG

Our Jewels

Many of the women in our chapter have been members of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority for 25 years or more. This distinction is designated by the following marks: 

Silver (25+ years): ❖

Golden (50+ years): ❖❖

Pearl (65+ years): ❖❖❖

Diamond (75+ years): ❖❖❖❖


Chapter Officers

President: Takesha Briggins

President-Elect: Linda Carter❖

Vice President: Seanee Alexander ❖

Secretary: Jinx Kenan ❖❖

Assistant Secretary: Shannon Dodd

Financial Secretary: Pamela Truesdale

Treasurer: Deshelia Watson

Recording Secretary: Eleanor Scott

Hostess: Gwendolyn Broadnax❖❖

Sergeant at Arms: Tawn Evans

Parliamentarian: Lisa Johnson-Tonkins

Membership Chairman: Geleana Drew Alston

Graduate Advisor: Shana Mebane

Ivy Leaf Reporter: Quintara Jernigan

Historian: Vernetta Bridges ❖

Chaplain: Vickie Morrow


Committee Chairmen

Archives: Vernetta Bridges

Budget and Finance: Desheila Watson

Bylaws: Lisa Johnson-Tonkins

Courtesy/Social Affairs: Gwendolyn Broadnax❖❖❖

Fundraising: Shinika McKiever

Graduate Advisors Council: Shana Mebane

Membership: Geleana Drew Alston

Nominating: Tamra Franklin Crank

Public Relations/Awards: Quintara Jernigan

Standards: Linda Carter

Technology: Ashley West

Connections: Carolyn Long❖❖

Sisterly Relations: Ebonie Copeland

Founders' Day: Vickie Morrow

Rituals: Valarie Enoch

Scholarship: Barbara Sellars❖❖

bottom of page